Help_Topics

How can I use performance information received from other users?

Once performance monitoring information has been shared with you, you can view and use that information as if it came from monitoring services you own. If the performance monitoring information has been shared with you in Read-Write mode, you can also modify the settings of the services that have been shared with you as if they were your own.

Shared performance monitoring information:

  1. Can be added to your Dashboard
  2. Can be viewed via the "Graphing" tab of the service that has been shared with you
  3. Can be viewed via the "Logs" tab of the service that has been shared with you
  4. Can be added to your reports
  5. Can be used as if it came from monitoring services you own.

See also

Access_log_files
Generate_graphs
Generate_reports
Grouping_and_Nesting_Performance_Information
How_do_I_share_services_with_other_users
What_performance_information_do_other_users_receive